Gallery

Copenhagen Calling


Here’s the post I tried to send from the National Express (on the way to Copenhagen). The post Copenhagen blog will follow shortly. As I write this post I am sat on an overly-hot National Express bus, having eaten a St David’s Day Welsh cake breakfast; en route to Copenhagen. Dusting the crumbs off our laps, I am thoroughly excited – this is my first Scandinavian escapade. I am off to the magical land of Christmas jumpers, mystical Mermaids, Hans Christian Anderson and enchanting food, *fingers crossed. I booked the flights for my boyfriend as an anniversary/Christmas present mainly after becoming obsessed with watching Danish tv dramas together.

Having now researched the place, it seems I’m about to embark on a foody adventure of a lifetime. Copenhagen is the new food capital of the world, so I hear. Whether this is true for the veg-heads among us remains to be seen, but I’m keeping optimistic! I’m looking forward to Soupanatural (‘Don’t panic, it’s Organic’), 42Raw, Cafe Norden and I’m still hoping chef Renee from Noma is going to call me up with a personal invite. That’s all for now, I’ll blog next week with my Scandi-scoveries. Yummy. Tak.

20120301-121511.jpg

Leave a Reply

